8 Dan Brown Books You Must Read 2023

Which Are The Best Dan Brown Books?

Daniel Gerhard Brown is a best-selling American author, known for his suspense novels such as the Robert Langdon series “Angels & Demons,” “The Da Vinci Code,” “The Lost Symbol” and “Inferno.” His stories are treasure hunts that take place over a course of 24 hours.

Cryptography, art, and conspiracy theories are common topics in his writing. His books have been translated into about 57 languages and 200 million copies of them have been sold, as of 2012. 

His books “Angels & Demons,” “The Da Vinci Code,” and “Inferno” have been adapted into movies. However, the book “The Lost Symbol” has been made into a television show.

List Of The Top 8 Books Written By Dan Brown

I have made a list of the top eight books by Brown that are filled with thrill, suspense, and conspiracies for your next read. Keep reading..!

1. Angels & Demons (2000)

The first book on the list is “Angels & Demons,” which is considered one of Brown’s best novels. 

In this novel, the Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon finds the resurrection of the Illuminati and goes to Rome to alert the Vatican, the Illuminati’s most feared enemy. 

Langdon, aided by a lovely Italian scientist named Vittoria Vetra, embarks on a frenzied search through shuttered crypts, deadly catacombs, and deserted cathedrals for the long-forgotten Illuminati hideaway. 

It is a thrilling and entertaining book with an unexpected twist.

Get the book here: Angels & Demons

2. Inferno (2013)

Inferno” is Brown’s only novel with slight horror overtones. It is the fourth book of the Robert Langdon series.

Langdon pursues a trail of clues that lead to the great medieval poet Dante. When Robert wakes up with amnesia in an Italian hospital, he pairs up with the doctor Sienna Brooks, hoping that she would help him in regaining his memories. 

“Inferno” is a fast-paced and thrilling novel that weaves together historical, artistic, and scientific themes to create a complex and thought-provoking story.

Get the book here: Inferno

3. The Da Vinci Code (2003)

The Da Vinci Code” begins when Robert Langdon receives a late-night phone call notifying him that the elderly Louvre curator has been murdered inside the museum. The cops discover a perplexing cipher near the body.

Langdon realizes that solving the perplexing question leads to a trail of clues hidden in the actual works of da Vinci. He teams up with a great French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu. 

They discover that the late curator gave his life to preserve the location of a tremendously important holy relic that has been buried for centuries. It’s a fantastic novel that teaches readers about art history in a fun and engaging way.

Get the book here: The Da Vinci Code

4. The Lost Symbol (2009)

The Lost Symbol” by Brown features Robert Langdon as he becomes embroiled in a mystery surrounding the Freemasons in Washington, D.C.

The story begins when Langdon is summoned to give a lecture at the United States Capitol Building, only to discover that his friend and mentor Peter Solomon has been kidnapped. 

In order to save Solomon’s life, Langdon must follow a series of clues that lead him on a dangerous and complex journey through the city.

Throughout the novel, Brown explores the history and symbolism of the Freemasons, weaving together themes of ancient mysticism, science, and religion to create a compelling and thought-provoking story.

Get the book here: The Lost Symbol

5. Digital Fortress (1998)

Digital Fortress” by Brown is a techno-thriller that explores the world of cryptography and government surveillance. The story revolves around Susan Fletcher, a cryptographer who works for the National Security Agency (NSA). 

When she is called in to help break a code that threatens national security, she soon realizes that the code is unbreakable, which leads to a race against time to prevent a devastating attack.

Brown’s attention to detail and technical accuracy, combined with his skill at crafting suspenseful and thrilling plots, make for a captivating read that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Get the book here: Digital Fortress

6. Origin (2017)

Coming to the next book in the Langdon series, “Origin” by Brown, Langdon becomes embroiled in a mystery surrounding the origin of life and the future of humanity.

The story begins when Langdon is invited to attend a presentation by his former student, Edmond Kirsch, a billionaire computer scientist, and futurist. 

However, Kirsch’s presentation is interrupted by a shocking act of violence, and Langdon finds himself on the run with Kirsch’s most trusted companion, Ambra Vidal.

Throughout the novel, Brown explores the intersection of science and religion, as well as the ethical implications of advanced technology and artificial intelligence.

Get the book here: Origin

7. Deception Point (2001)

Deception Point” by Brown tells the story of Rachel Sexton, a civilian intelligence analyst for the National Reconnaissance Office, who is sent on a secret mission to investigate a mysterious discovery in the Arctic.

The discovery – a meteorite containing evidence of extraterrestrial life – is hailed as a major scientific breakthrough. However, as Rachel and her team begin to unravel the truth behind the discovery, they realize that everything is not as it seems.

“Deception Point” explores the themes of science, politics, and corruption, weaving together a gripping tale of intrigue and suspense.

Get the book here: Deception Point

8. Wild Symphony (2020)

Wild Symphony” is a children’s book written by Brown and illustrated by Susan Batori. It features a musical adventure with whimsical illustrations and rhyming text.

The book follows Maestro Mouse as he leads a group of animal friends on a musical journey through the forest. Each animal plays a different instrument, and together they create a symphony that celebrates the beauty and diversity of nature.

“Wild Symphony” is a delightful book that celebrates the joy of music and the wonders of nature.

Get the book here: Wild Symphony


So, why should you read Brown’s books?

Dan Brown’s books often explore historical and cultural references, weaving together fact and fiction to create a rich and immersive reading experience. 

His books have thought-provoking themes related to science, religion, politics, and culture, encouraging readers to think critically about the world around them.

Brown’s books offer a unique blend of mystery, history, and adventure that make for a thrilling and engaging reading experience. Whether you are a fan of thrillers, historical fiction, or puzzles and codes, there is something for everyone in his books.


"As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases"